last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"kaya31 "

Ode to Dragon Boy

(Happy Birthday to my Brother)

Hot damn! It�s your birthday!

Jimmy�s birthday.

Jim.

James.

Nub.

Another year of you!

Every year you grow more conscious.

Every year you make me more proud.

And thankful.

I�m thankful for the laughter you pull from me. Nothing makes me laugh more joyfully than with you.

I�m thankful for your quest.

Your stretching. Your Millman books. Your herbs.

Your bloody cupping hickie adventure. Your writing about it all.

You show a dedication that I admire.

It�s why I never really worry about you.

I know you�ll be ok.

I know you�ll continue becoming the amazing person you are.

And I know that every year that you dedicate to becoming that amazing person, the better off the planet is.

And I�m thankful for that, too.

So your birthday is a celebration for me, especially. It�s like my very own Thanskgiving.

With cake instead of turkey.

***

This year is a special one. It�s the year you start your own nest.

I�m so nervous and excited for you.

You are living life as an �adventure,� as Grandpa would say.

It is so amazing to see that you have found your adventure partner in Jen.

I�m thankful for you introducing her into my world.

She�s an awesome sister.

And I�m thankful for who you two are together. I feel so lucky to have been able to share this space with you over the last year. I know my future partner will benefit from what I�ve learned from the two of you.

And when the time comes and I meet someone as special to me as Jen is to you, I hope you don�t mind if I use the �Tick in my ass� wedding proposal idea. I know the idea was originally for you, but since you didn�t use, I don�t want it to go to waste, ya know?

Anyway.

I love you so so much.

I am thankful for the past year with you. And so excited to see where your 32nd year will take you. It�s definitely starting with some mind-blowing momentum.

Happy Birthday.

Love,

John


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com