last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"remember "

Sometimes I don�t remember meeting people. �We met at Bubba�s party�remember?�
Often I don�t.

I think because I wear funny clothes and hairdo�s, people I don�t remember often remember me.

I felt bad about that for years.

Then I thought about my interactions.

During the time I met that person, our connection was real. My expressions were genuine. Our hug was authentic.

I may not have the time or resources to maintain a traditional friendship with a person, but that doesn�t mean that a moment�s embrace isn�t priceless and real. In that moment, I give you 100% and take 100% of you.

To me, a hug is a (very brief) dialog. It is a wordless connection. It is as much "Namaste" prayer as it is greeting. An embrace, even for a moment, can be a far more real connection than an hour spent discussing the world at a cocktail party. Facts and knowledge may or may not be real, but connecting with another piece of the cosmic miracle is.

So, regardless of what memory I have of our interaction, it is real. It is heartfelt. For that moment, we were expressing love. Nothing that happens before or after can alter than.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com