last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"tomato "

I look out my window onto my garden. Tomato plants are just taking root.

You�re supposed to pinch off the �suckers� that grow in the joints where existing branches meet the stalk. This channels the plant�s energy into the branches and promotes sturdy growth and fruit.

A pleasant side-effect is the rich smell of tomato plant foliage on your fingers. I love it. It smells like sunshine to me.

But the best is yet to come.

The greatest joy in the world of gardening is eating a tomato right off the vine. There�s something magical about a plump fruit, fresh off the vine�when it�s still warm�still holding the power of a sunbeam inside it.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com