last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"lost "

I don�t feel social.

I don�t feel like doing much of anything.

Its not quite a funk�but certainly not fun.

I shouldn�t fight it, I guess.

I�ll just focus on riding it out. Letting it happen.

Occasionally I get the urge to start beating myself up. �You�ve wasted this weekend! What is wrong with you!?�

But so far I�ve been able to pull out before the downward spiral begins.

It�s an odd feeling.

I had a fairly quiet lunch with my parents today. I told them without self pity, �I�ve been feeling lost lately.� There was a pause. And somehow it felt good. They didn�t try to find out what was wrong. Or give me reasons for my feelings. They just allowed me the feeling.

I should allow it of myself.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com