last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"sunbeams "

The sun will set in 30 min�

The ocean reminds me of its power in the most subtle of nods.

The ipod is hooked up to the home stereo and Smashing Pumpkins� �Muzzle� comes on. One of my all time favorite songs. A perfect sunset song. It rivals Cat Stevens in sunset perfection.

I�m enjoying a beer. My skin radiates the scent of a day of summer.

And there, just like that, a magic moment happens.

The beauty is hard to wrap your head around�so you just let it coat you like a film�mixing with the stickiness of the day�a final gift from the day�s sun.

Yeah, I�ll have to shower soon. But for a moment I feel enveloped by sunbeams�

The song ends�the beer finishes�

Ahhhh�.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com