last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"brat "

I am having a real hard time shaking the feeling of general unease.

The undefined dread

The lingering self-hate.

When I am not productive, I freak out.

I need to get busy.

Lately I do nothing but what I have to do.

In rare (and brief) �creative� bursts, I write about how I don�t write.

I spend more time planning to exercise than I do exercising.

It�s like I�m waiting for something to happen.

I�m doing nothing to change things.

Nothing.

Maybe I need to quit my job.

I would believe that�except I remember how unmotivated I was before I started working. Maybe I need to create a project within the job I care about.

Maybe I need to be more drastic.

Go back to school.

Leave the country.

Blah, blah, blah�

I�m disgusted at myself for writing the above.

I am a broken record.

A dim-witted country song.

It would be one thing if I was bound by debt. Or had a family to support. Or any number of factors that I could blame for my lack of progress.

I am the spoiled brat who sulks during their own party.

I�m sick of myself.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com