last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"thrash "

In a weird space lately�

Craving meaning for my effort.

Craving a way to make my work have weight.

But I�m also lacking focus.

I think it�s fear that creates this feeling.

Fear of discomfort, awkwardness, doubt.

And underneath it all a belief that I�m not good enough.

What should I do?

A website?

A film?

A script?

Acting?

A ministry?

A book?

How many times do I ask myself this?

Why don�t I just write?

I probably have written more about not writing, than anything else.

I think multi-tasking is one of my problems. I always have 20 or more windows open. So the minute I hit an impasse of thought, I click to another window�check my mail�check a message board�check each taskbar tab and remind myself what I have half-finished in Dreamweaver, or Word, or Photoshop.

My computer has allowed me to maintain a work environment far more cluttered and distracting than any desk.

I crave productivity.

I crave that feeling of completion. Like the full-throated gulping feeling of satisfying a thirst.

Unfortunately, the projects I crave to complete require more work than they used to. My fleeting attention span works well with single sitting projects. But if it requires multiple days or weeks�it is practically doomed.

I have countless half-done graphics, stories, and animations.

Pages and pages of ideas and plans.

I�m not sure how to get it all under control.

I�m floating�but not with peace.

I need to pick a destination and swim for it. Instead of thrashing about in the center of the pool.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com