last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"community "

My friends constantly amaze me.

Last night I went to a party at Jeremy�s restaurant to celebrate Tawni�s graduation from Architecture school while Kip and Evan and spun music.

Today Tim was featured on the news. He is successfully fighting to have a ban on skateboarding removed. He got a ticket for riding a skateboard on the street while on his way to city hall (while wearing a suit!). So he has convinced city officials that boarding is a legitimate and environmentally friendly mode of transportation.

Tonight Evan and his crew threw a quarterly event called� �Project cathedral� Interactive Art, dance, & music. Half the attendees of the Playa-flavored event while I was there were children. What a great vibe to aspire to�one of creation and art where children and adults overlap.

I drove home with the sounds of children laughing still in my head. Filled with the knowledge that friend is changing the world. And the awareness that I am a part of a community of loving seekers.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com