last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"roomate "

My girlfriend got her own place today. A place off cam� and with fewer roommates.

We�re still together. We�re fine.

But she needed to get out of TheRealHouse.

And I wasn�t ready.

Sometimes I�m not the most supportive boyfriend.

Some might even say I�m selfish.

I think I�m a very loving person.

But sometimes I�m not good about making sacrifices for people I care about.

So I dragged my feet about leaving TheRealHouse.

Then I complained about apartment hunting.

I even made my girlfriend feel like I didn�t want to move and I was only doing it for her.

(Which isn�t true. I know I need to move�but I�m scared and anxious and hell-bent on procrastinating.)

So she found a room available immediately on a month-by-month basis. Presumably, when I get over my demons, we�ll look for a place together.

This all made sense to me.

But now the reality kicks in.

The inevitable nights alone.

The guilt.

And the abrupt understanding of what I was taking for granted.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com