last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"Paul "

The Lustmonkeys (my Burning Man family) have a history of overcoming adversity.

A broken generator in �99.

Arrested campmates and total camp destruction in 2000.

Those setbacks were devastating at the time, but they seem so minor now.

This weekend one of our campmates died.

Paul (aka �Pablo�) lost his life in a motorcycle accident.

He was new to our circle. I met him a couple months ago. But his enthusiasm and good vibe was quickly making him a part of our core. We extended hugging arms to him and he embraced us back. He was a Lustmonkey. I suppose from the outside, that may not seem like much of a statement. But, to me, its like calling him my brother.

Did I know him well? No. But I spent enough time with him to feel his kindness and generosity. Knew him well enough to appreciate the positivity he brought to the world.

I have trouble thinking of anything except his smile. I think I�ll just let that memory linger.

Rest in Peace, Paul.

May you be surrounded in love and light.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com