last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"stoked "

I remember when I was working at CollegeClub and I felt like what I was working on was changing the world. Feeling a part of something bigger that you care about can be incredibly fulfilling.

I slept in the office, working round the clock for stock options. Believing that what I was building could change the world.

I want to believe that again. I remember reading Derek�s �Stoked� story where he talks about the death of his dot-com dreams. I remember emailing him, �I�m still stoked!� I doubt I would have sent that email if I read his story today.

But I get glimpses of it, still. More and more.

I feel like I�m on the edge of being stoked again.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com