last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"thirty "

Tomorrow is May. That means I�ll be 30 in less than a month.

THIRTY.

I feel good about this milestone. I hang out naked, wear my hair long, dress funny, and live a playful life. When I was a kid, I figured I�d be a button-down cog in the machine by this time. The fact that I can be a �grown-up� and still be �child-like� makes me feel good. It�s encouraging. (notice I said �child-like,� not �childish.�)

The internal question of �what do I want to do when I grow up?� takes on new meaning at 30. If I have dreams of being a fireman or astronaut, I need to either get my ass in gear, or work on letting go of those dreams.

Every birthday I think it�s important to look at the past year and confirm that you�re on the right path. As I approach 30, I think it�s even more important.

I hope I don�t freak out and go buy a red sports car.

So my goals for the coming month involve much introspection. Am I where I want to be on my path? Are there long term goals that I need to start focusing on? Are there current patterns I need to let go of? Where do I stand on Career? Family? Spiritual Growth?

Is this a time when I need to concentrate on steering my life? Or relax and let the cosmic stream take me?

I think it�s a combination of both�or rather, a delicate balance between steering and drifting. Wish me luck.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com