last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"faith "

The world is spiritually sick. America at least. I can�t really speak on behalf of the rest of the world.

But we are sick. I didn�t agree with the solution offered in the book, �Fight Club,� but I agree with the diagnosis.

Capitalism is cool in a lot of ways. But when commerce is valued over integrity, we�re in trouble. When an executive feels that the pressure from stockholders is stronger than the pressure from his conscience, something is awry.

What will it take to open people�s eyes?

I imagine it will take a plague. Some virus will be flushed out of the Amazon brush to infect the world. As millions die, the remaining will wake.

A 100,000 mile drive train warranty loses its appeal when life is fleeting.

We�ll begin to see SUV�s as the golden calves that they are.

The great spiritual leaders all embraced poverty. But their modern-day followers conveniently ignore the lessons that contradict the rat race that they live in.

I am as guilty of this as anyone. My mouth waters at the sight of digital toys and faster processors.

The Television tells me I should have a flat screen high definition television. Somehow that becomes a louder voice than that of Jesus.

(I�m speaking of America. Jesus is the neglected savior of choice, here. I�m not as familiar with the spiritual bastardizations in other countries.)


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com