last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"roots "

They cut down the big tree by my old apartment because the roots were disrupting the cement.

It hurt my heart.

And I couldn�t help but see the travesty as a slow motion epic:

The tree (symbolizing nature) fights to live while humanity continues to enslave the planet with asphalt and pavement. But the tree is full of strength and honor (I picture Russell Crowe playing the part in the film version) so he struggles on.

And just when he starts to succeed in his rebellion�his roots cracking the profane concrete�Man kills him. Man chops him into pieces the minute he challenges the status quo of level concrete.

I visualize the logs of this once mighty tree piled high...then lit afire and given the respect of a warrior�s pyre. Free, finally, as his ashes ascend to heaven.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com