last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"shit "

There is a lot of shit in the world.

And I'm glad there are people who are working to clean it up.

I, myself, worked for two years as a counselor for severely emotionally disturbed young boys.

Violent, neglected children.

It drained me. I couldn't keep it up.

But I'm SO grateful to the people who do: The teachers, the social workers, the people who spend their Saturdays feeding the poor.

Thank you.

I started to feel guilty that I wasn't doing more of that.

Then I realized that there are two ways you can battle the shit in the world.

You can fight the negativity.

Or you can promote the positivity.

BOTH are required.

Consider me a positivity warrior to the core.



August 13, 2000


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com