last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"aborted "

I was going to go see the film �Lost in Translation� tonight.

But I decided not to last minute.

Why?

Because I�m almost certain I would enjoy it and be inspired by it�

And then I would spiral into self-hate.

See, I have been feeling down on myself, lately.

Like I�m not realizing my potential.

It�s the same feelings I�ve had for a decade. Caused by the same fears and laziness.

My excuses have become boring to my own ears.

I am tired of hearing myself say, �What I need to do is��

So lately, whenever I experience art that moves me�

It feels like a kick in the shins.

It is a reminder of what I haven�t done.

And, at this pace, will never do.

In a few years, smiling children will probably make me feel this way.

But for now, its things I could have written.

I am haunted by the ghosts of aborted screenplays and books. Never having the courage and conviction to bring one to term.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com