last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"Alex Grey "

(letter to Alex Grey)

*after an invite to Globalgasm*

I am an infant in the study of consciousness.

I don't understand entirely my motivations for trying to spread love, but I

feel somehow it is my role as a human.

Just as a jellyfish floats and a bee spreads pollen.

My current role in this cosmic cycle is to help harness the spiritual /love

potential of a digitally connected world. It has been more sexual lately

because I think people are more open to the mystical nature of their sex

than to their heads. But that focus may change.

I feel like I only know the direction, but you know the destination.

I have a feeling that my "globalgasm" idea may seem crass to you. Perhaps I

should be a more dedicated spiritual student before I attempt to be a

teacher. But I don't think I'm teaching. Just trying to prepare a room for

the class.

I see your work as a sacred text for things indescribable with words. A

wordless textbook.

As a life student, I think my role is to help other people to go back to

school.

By sharing my seeker's path with honesty, I hope I can help other people

become seekers.

Perhaps I can be a bridge. A middle step between watching professional

sports and opening your third eye.

Hopefully some of those people will graduate from the �intro to spirituality� course and become true students of life and love. And maybe a few will even take advanced coursework and begin to share the visionary perspectives that you hold.

Perhaps someday I will, as well.

I just wanted to say thank you. Truly.

Thank you for sharing your vision and inspiring me so deeply.

-John Halcyon Styn


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com