last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"bath "

A very sexy friend of mine is dealing with the grief of a breakup. Since I was dealing with the same issues, her suggestion of being �commiserating cuddle buddies� sounded pretty damn good.

She asked if I would come over Wed night.

When I showed up, she was in an oriental robe. �Mind keeping me company while I take a bath?�

The house was dark except for candles around the tub. I sat on a towel on the bathroom floor as she groomed in a blanket of bubbles.

We talked mostly about her ex.

She was confused and distraught.

When I offered to scrub her back she said, �No, it would make me sad�My ex used to do that.�

Minutes later, the house was rattling with a banging on the door.

BAM, BAM, BAM.

BAM, BAM, BAM.

*riiiiiing*

She was naked and in the bath.

I was there, sitting on the bathroom floor, in the candle light.

Her raging ex was 20 feet away and banging on the door.

�Did you park next to me!?�

�yes��

BAM, BAM, BAM.

The thought never occurred to me to be secretive about my visit. I don�t really know how to be sneaky. I live in a webcam house! There is no room for bullshit in my life.

BAM, BAM, BAM.

�I�m scared,� she said with panic in her eyes, � He has a violent side.�

I found out later he was also a martial arts expert.

Whoa. I had fallen into the middle of a horror/suspense movie. Or an episode of cops.

�Would he beat me up� I asked.

Her pause made it clear that I should be scared, too.

What a terrible place to be.

Hiding on the bathroom floor. Lights out. Afraid to move. Not wanting him to hear that I�m in here. Feeling scared. And embarrassed. And powerless.

If this were a comedy, it would be the moment the pathetic nice-guy character pees his pants to the derision of all around him. Asserting that, however nice, he is less of a man than the Bogart/Gable/James Dean character.

I wanted to go home.

But I was afraid to move.

I was even afraid to go pee because I didn�t want him to hear I was there.

Eventually he left.

But I was rattled. And humiliated. And emasculated.

And more than a bit bewildered about how my life got so out of whack so quickly.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com