last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"hater "

Have you heard that ghetto-style phrase: �Don�t hate the playa�hate the game�?

I think that applies to organized religion, too.

For many years I was a Religious Playa-hater. (�Playa� being short for �Player�)

Anything �Christian� left a bad taste in my mouth.

But As I learn and grow, my perspective is changing. I am learning that Jesus, the man, is not so different from any love-filled leader. I�d probably LOVE to sit down to coffee with him (Or Muhammad, or Buddha).

It�s the massive layers of dogma that has accumulated through the years that sucks so bad. So while there are countless people who do get caught up in the game, being a fan of Christ�s teachings isn�t necessarily a bad thing.

Don�t hate the playa�hate the game.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com