last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"tremble "

This entry inspired by a quote in Jan�s Livejournal:

"If you touch it anywhere, you set the whole thing trembling. As we move around this world and as we act with kindness, perhaps, or with indifference, or with hostility, toward the people we meet, we too are setting the great spider web a-tremble. The life that I touch for good or ill will touch another life, and that in turn another, until who knows where the trembling stops or in what far place and time my touch will be felt. Our lives are linked. No man is an island."

--Frederick Buechner, 1969

I've been thinking about �life purpose� a lot.

I'm feeling the pull to dedicate myself to more spiritual pursuits (give less attention to humor or sexual projects)

I'm feeling that god's purpose for me may be to tremble many hearts...act as a tool of the universe. It takes courage to believe that, I think. I almost want to laugh at myself.

Jacob said Wednesday that God patiently asks the same question of you over and over:

"Are you ready to help me heal the world, yet?"

"Are you ready to help me heal the world, yet?"

"Are you ready to help me heal the world, yet?"

I think maybe I'm supposed to show how this miracle new technology that connects all the people on the planet can be a tool for spreading love. Maybe that's how I work into universal plan to save the world.

Of course, the universe would never actually tell me what the plan is...too much risk of me fucking it up.

I need to remember that I'm not steering this ride. I need to trust the flow.

Then I need to tell the universe I�m ready.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com