last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"Mother "


You called and said the roses I planted years ago in your yard are bustling with flowers. Even though I am no longer there to tend to them daily, they continue to bloom.

It made me so happy to hear.

I feel the same way about your tending hands on my soul.

You stopped your daily caring for my roots years ago. I know how hard it was for me to leave my garden�I can�t imagine what letting go of a child must have been like for you.

But you provided me with fertile soil and healthy roots.

I continue to be blessed by the blooms that flourish from your seeds.

The roots you gave provide me with a fragrant bouquet every day of my life.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

And Happy Mother�s Day.

top photo taken in Mom's garden


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com