last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"valentine "

I gave my love flowers for Valentine�s day.

Well, sort of.

I planted her a garden outside our bedroom window. It�s not much to look at now. In fact, the soil conditioner smells a bit like dung.

All you can see now is the tiny purple flowers of the Lobelia and the craggy stalk of the rose bush.

But there are also a dozen gladiola bulbs 4 inches beneath the soil.

And the lobelia will fill out to be a violet blanket.

And the rose bush (named �Lasting Peace� on the metal tag attached to it) will produce orange-red buds that �open to reveal ever-changing hues of amber and copper.�

Chocolates are a moment of oral bliss. Cut flowers are a glimpse of beauty before they begin their slow wilt of death. Nice momentary experiences, but they hardly demonstrate the depth of the love I feel.

Only a living garden could show my feelings.

Planted flowers represent growth, cycles, and natural miracles. And *that* is exactly the gift I wanted to give my love.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com