last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"fork "

Sometimes, when confronting a fork in life�s road, choosing a path can be daunting.

It is easy to obsess about making the �right� decision.

I used to be paralyzed. But as I learn more about my world, I learn how intricate it is. There are no blacks and whites. Only an infinite variety of grays.

I find solace in the understanding that, if there is no black and white, I can never be 100% wrong.

Or 100% right.

There are many sides to every perspective. Many paths from every fork. I just try to avoid making decisions based on fear, and try to maximize the good.

I try to put myself in the future and look back at the decision. �How will I wish I would have handled this?�

I may look back and see that the choice was not ideal, but it was the best I could do with the understanding I had at the time.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com