last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"preach "


I actively discourage anyone younger than eighteen from trying

drugs. My feeling is, "Wait."

I waited until I graduated High School before trying pot. And I'm grateful I waited.

I would NOT have had the opportunities I do now, if I was smoking pot in High School.


So I get bummed when I see high school kids living a lazy stoner life.


Or when I see 15 year old kids on Exstacy.


It makes me so sad.


I am NOT saying that drugs are bad. Just that drug-related-decisions are not to be made

until you're in college.


Life can be so amazing, as-is.


If you can learn to see *that*�


If you can get to a point where you see the miracle of

each day...of the cloud...of the shape of a babies ear...of the pattern

on a flower petal....


Then you are watching the full motion movie that drugs just

provide Polaroids of.



june 10, 2000


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com