last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"ecommerce "

At the Webbies, there were a number of people that said, "Congrats on your award!�.yadda, yadda�.What do you sell on your site?"



When I tried to explain that it was not a commerce site at all, they looked confused.



I got scared. It worried me that there may be hoards of people getting online that don't see the web as a potential artistic tool.



If you learned about the web from TV ads you think it was a big business park. Buy stock. Find a job. Auction stuff.



Don't get me wrong, I like that I can buy my books online�I love it! But, to me, the web is so much more than that.



I mean, sure, you can use a pen to write a check, but if you never use it to doodle or draw�well, that's just a shame.



September 20, 2000


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com