last 5 wrds:
hugmobile
How
downers
danceoff
Generations

"paleontologist "

I wanted to be a paleontologist (person who studies dinosaurs).

I imagine it must have been very cute to see a 9 year old trying to say that word.

I remember on open house night at school, we all had our future jobs posted on the wall. Next to all the "doctor", "cowboy" and "astronaut" art projects, was my crayon-colored plaque with "paleontologist" on it.

I remember getting a bit of elitist thrill from the sheer number of syllables in my future profession.

The next year I switched to "lawyer" when I learned that paleontology consisted more of brushing off bone fragments in the hot sun than it did looking at colorful picture books of big lizards.


previous
| next

wrds index | cockybastard | email

page easily updated through Diaryland.com